You can watch your video while this is happening, but it may appear fuzzy and pixelated – don’t worry, it will look clear again when it’s finished.
To double-check your video made it onto YouTube, do a search for the title.
All the videos you upload will be grouped under your name. You can see them all by clicking your name in the top right of the page.
Choose ‘Channel’ or ‘Videos’ to see a list of all the videos you’ve uploaded.
You can click the ‘Share’ button under your video to post it to your Facebook page so all your friends and family know it’s been uploaded.
Or if you’re old-fashioned you can even email it!