TV 4 Me on DVD – new seasons of Desperate Housewives, Lost, Grey’s Anatomy and more on DVD

The way we watch television continues to evolve, as busy lives and hectic schedules shape traditional television consumption. Viewers are increasingly turning to television programs as an alternative means of recreation, with many using television series on DVD for relaxation and ‘on demand’ entertainment.

Recognising this change in behaviour, Buena Vista Home Entertainment is launching TV 4 Me on DVD, a series of television shows on DVD. TV 4 Me on DVD allows fans to watch their programs on DVD in their own time, and at their own leisure. The first titles to be added to the brand include: Desperate Housewives Season 4, Brothers and Sisters Season 2, Lost Season 4 (on DVD and Blu-ray), and the premiere season of Dirty Sexy Money – all available from 29 October 2008.

Viewers can now watch what they want, when they want, with the new collection of TV on DVD titles available under the banner of TV 4 Me on DVD.

A summary of the titles launching include:

29 October 2008

  • Desperate Housewives – season 4
  • Brothers & Sisters – season 2
  • Dirty Sexy Money – season 1
  • Lost (DVD and Blu-ray) – season 4

5 November 2008

  • Grey’s Anatomy (DVD and Blu-ray) – season 4
  • 8 Simple Rules – season 1

3 December 2008

  • Golden Girls – season 6
  • Home Improvement – season 6
  • The Muppets – season 3
  • Private Practice – season 1
  • Scrubs – season 7
  • Kyle XY – season 1

Source: Walt Disney Studios Home Entertainment